Who we are

Hill Cross Furniture was established in 2000, and is a family-run business based on a working farm in North Yorkshire. We were founded to fulfil the growing demand to supply and manufacture high quality, made to measure contract furniture to the hospitality and healthcare markets.

Now, 18 years later, we work globally with clients and pride ourselves on our ability to provide a five star project managed service. This allows clients complete transparency to deliver their projects on time and on budget.

WE SOURCE, SUPPLY AND MANUFACTURE CONTRACT GRADE FURNITURE

Our experienced and qualified manufacturing professionals specialise in bespoke projects and creating prestigious pieces designed by our in-house CAD team and our procurement team have the capability to source fabrics, materials and designs from a trusted list of suppliers.

Overview Image

Meet the team

Richard Barker

Richard Barker

Founder / Beef Farmer

Email

richard.barker@hillcrossfurniture.co.uk

Jen Barker

Jen Barker

Managing Director 

Email

jen.barker@hillcrossfurniture.co.uk

Kellette Matthewman

Kellette Matthewman

Head of Sales & Marketing 

Email

kellette.matthewman@hillcrossfurniture.co.uk

Amy Allinson

Amy Allinson

Mike Cole

Mike Cole

Steven Dale

Steven Dale

Anthony Dargue

Anthony Dargue

Tom Othick

Tom Othick

Hannah Paxton

Hannah Paxton

Business Development Manager

Email

hannah.paxton@hillcrossfurniture.co.uk

Vicky Andrewv

Vicky Andrew

Project Co-Ordinator

Email

vicky.andrew@hillcrossfurniture.co.uk

Amanda Brass

Amanda Brass

Project Co-Ordinator

Email

amanda.brass@hillcrossfurniture.co.uk

Louise Dean

Louise Dean

John Franks

John Franks

Paul Soulsby

Paul Soulsby

Martin Oosthuizen

Martin Oosthuizen

Logistics and Warehouse Co-Ordinator

Email 

martin.oosthuizen@hillcrossfurniture.co.uk

Brian Swanson

Brian Swanson

Hill Cross Fitter

Daniel Fietcsh

Daniel Fietcsh

Hill Cross Fitter

Shaun Shelton

Shaun Shelton

Katie Hall

Katie Hall

Purchasing Assistant

Email

katie.hall@hillcrossfurniture.co.uk

Emily Snowball

Emily Snowball

Zoe Worner

Zoe Worner

Julia Oosthuizen

Julia Oosthuizen

Olivia Bowes

Olivia Bowes

Ben Muirhead

Ben Muirhead

Lucy Steel

Lucy Steel

Project Co-Ordinator

Email

lucy.steel@hillcrossfurniture.co.uk

Josh Dowson

Josh Dowson

Sales & Marketing Assistant

Email

josh.dowson@hillcrossfurniture.co.uk

Pippa Hirst

Pippa Hirst

Tony Bowes

Tony Bowes

Delivery Driver

Steve Maddocks

Steve Maddocks

Delivery Driver

Top